General Terms and Conditions (GTC)

1. Fields of application of the General Terms and Conditions

The PetLove.ch website is operated by the company Petignat Group SNC (hereafter "PetLove"). The complete description of the products, the use of the website and its products and services, as well as the services of intermediaries are exclusively governed by the present General Terms and Conditions of Sale (hereafter "GTC").

2. Services
PetLove sells physical products on its website. The purchase contract between PetLove and the buyer takes effect when the buyer confirms his order online.

3. Product description
The product descriptions on the website are correct at the time of their creation. The images and videos used in connection with the products only serve to describe the item in question. The colours and shapes may differ in part from the products actually delivered. PetLove strives to present descriptions, illustrations and videos that are as representative as possible.

4. Responsibility
PetLove declines all responsibility for improper use of a product. When ordering alcoholic beverages or tobacco products, the customer confirms that he/she is of legal age and that the person receiving the product is also of legal age. PetLove declines all responsibility if this provision is not respected.

5. Termination by PetLove
Until the goods have been dispatched from one of our warehouses, PetLove is entitled to cancel the order without giving a reason.

6. Price
All prices are indicated in CHF (Swiss Francs) and represent the final price including VAT. PetLove reserves the right to make obvious price errors and changes.

7. Payment and shipping
All orders can be paid by credit cards (Mastercard or Visa), Postfinance, Twint, PayPal and prepayment. Online data transmission is carried out using SSL encryption. Each transaction is authorized online by the responsible credit card company. On the buyer's credit card statement, purchases appear under the name Petignat Group. The credit card numbers of the buyers are not recorded by PetLove. The credit card account is debited at the time of order completion. Online payments are processed by PostFinance and the customer data is stored by the software provider customweb GmbH, Winterthur, in the data cloud of Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL, Luxembourg (subsidiary of Amazon Web Service Inc., USA) on their servers in Ireland and verified by the firewall of Cloudflare Inc., USA. Abroad my data is no longer subject to Swiss data protection law and banking secrecy. In case of non-payment of an order made with the prepayment option, PetLove reserves the right to charge a handling fee of CHF 20.-. Shipping costs are CHF 8.95 per order. Orders over CHF 70.-, after discount, benefit from free shipping (Free shipping - to be selected during the order process). Some items are always free of charge (mentioned in the description of the item). In case of loss or theft of the item sent, PetLove declines all responsibility. As a general rule, orders are shipped within 24 to 48 hours after the order has been completed in Priority A-Post.

8. Exchange / right of return
Products in perfect condition, unused and in their original packaging can be returned by post within 14 days. All returns must be accompanied by a fully completed returns form. Returns of personalized items, textile products and foodstuffs are excluded. Each return must be announced and accepted by PetLove in advance. In the case of returns where PetLove is not responsible (e.g. because the article does not please or is wrongly ordered), PetLove can demand compensation of CHF 20.- by adding it to the invoice, respectively by deducting it from the refund or voucher. If, as a result of a return, the minimum purchase value of a marketing discount code is no longer reached, the validity of the code is cancelled for this order and the value will be invoiced to the buyer, respectively deducted from the refund. The same applies to the flat-rate delivery costs of CHF 8.95 which are charged for orders up to CHF 69.95. Refunds are generally made within 14 days of processing the return. Excluded from reimbursement are shipping costs already incurred.

9. Shipping costs for returns
The costs of returns are in all cases at the expense of the buyer.

10. Applicable law and place of jurisdiction
All disputes between PetLove and a buyer within the scope of these GTC are subject to Swiss law. The place of jurisdiction is Delémont, Switzerland.

11. Salvation Clause
If individual provisions of these GTC are wholly or partially invalid and/or void, the validity and/or effectiveness of the remaining provisions or parts thereof shall remain unaffected. The invalid and/or ineffective provisions will be replaced by those provisions that most closely follow the meaning and purpose of the invalid and/or ineffective provisions in the most legally and economically effective manner. The same applies to possible gaps in the regulations.

State : February 2021

Conditions générales de vente (CGV)

1. Champs d’application des Conditions Générales de Vente

Le site internet PetLove.ch est exploité par la société Petignat Group SNC (ci-après "PetLove"). La description complète des produits, l’utilisation du site internet et de ses produits et services, ainsi que les prestations d’intermédiaire sont régies exclusivement par les présentes Conditions Générales de Vente (ci-après "CGV").

2. Prestations
PetLove commercialise des produits physiques sur son site internet. Le contrat d’achat entre PetLove et l’acheteur prend effet au moment où l’acheteur confirme sa commande en ligne. 

3. Description des produits
La description des produits sur le site internet est correcte au moment de leur création. Les images et vidéos utilisées en relation avec les produits ne servent qu'à décrire l’article en question. Les couleurs et formes peuvent en partie différer des produits effectivement livrés. PetLove s’efforce de présenter des descriptions, des illustrations et des vidéos aussi représentatives que possible.

4. Responsabilité
PetLove décline toute responsabilité en cas d’utilisation inappropriée d’un produit. En cas de commande de boissons alcoolisées ou de produits à base de tabac, le client confirme qu’il bénéficie de l’âge légal et que la personne recevant le produit en bénéficie également. PetLove décline toute responsabilité si cette disposition n'est pas respectée.

5. Résiliation par PetLove
Jusqu’au moment de l’envoi de la marchandise par l’un de nos entrepôts, PetLove est autorisé à annuler la commande sans en indiquer la raison.

6. Prix
Tous les prix sont indiqués en CHF (francs suisses) et représentent le prix final incluant la TVA. PetLove se réserve des erreurs de prix évidentes et des modifications.

7. Paiement et livraison
Toutes les commandes peuvent être payées par cartes de crédit (Mastercard ou Visa), Postfinance, Twint, PayPal et paiement d'avance. La transmission des données en ligne s’effectue par cryptage SSL. Chaque transaction est autorisée en ligne par la société de cartes de crédit responsable. Sur le décompte de carte de crédit de l’acheteur, les achats apparaissent sous le nom de Petignat Group. Les numéros des cartes de crédit des acheteurs ne sont pas enregistrés par PetLove. Le débit sur le compte de la carte de crédit a lieu au moment de la terminaison de la commande. Les paiements en lignes sont traités par PostFinance et les données des clients sont stockées par le fournisseur de logiciels customweb GmbH, Winterthur, dans le cloud de données d'Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL, Luxembourg (filiale d'Amazon Web Service Inc., USA) sur leurs serveurs en Irlande et vérifiées par le firewall de Cloudflare Inc., USA. À l'étranger mes données ne sont plus soumises à la loi suisse sur la protection des données et au secret bancaire. En cas de non-paiement d'une commande effectuée avec l'option paiement d'avance, PetLove se réserve le droit de facturer des frais de gestion à hauteur de CHF 20.-. Les frais de port se montent à CHF 8.95 par commande. Les commandes de plus de CHF 50.-, après rabais, bénéficient de frais de port gratuits (Livraison gratuite - à sélectionner durant le processus de commande). Certains articles bénéficient en tout temps de frais de port gratuits (mentionné dans la description de l'article). En cas de perte ou de vol de l’article envoyé, PetLove décline toute responsabilité. En règle générale, les commandes sont expédiées en 24 à 48 heures après la terminaison de la commande en Poste Priorité.

8. Echange / droit de retour
Les produits en parfait état, non-utilisés et dans leur emballage d’origine peuvent être retournés par la Poste sous 14 jours. Tous les retours doivent être accompagnés d’un formulaire de retour complètement rempli. Les retours des articles personnalisés, produits textiles et denrées alimentaires sont exclus. Chaque retour doit être annoncé et accepté au préalable par PetLove. Lors de retours où PetLove n’est pas responsable (par exemple car l'article ne plaît pas ou fausse commande), PetLove peut exiger un dédommagement à hauteur de CHF 20.- en l’ajoutant à la facture, respectivement en le déduisant du remboursement ou du bon d’achat. Si, suite à un retour, la valeur minimum d’achat d’un code de rabais marketing n’est plus atteinte, la validité du code s’annule pour cette commande et la valeur sera facturée à l’acheteur, respectivement déduite du remboursement. De même pour les frais de livraison forfaitaires de CHF 8.95 qui sont facturés pour les commandes allant jusqu’à CHF 49.95. Les remboursements sont généralement effectués dans les 14 jours suivant le traitement de la déclaration. Sont exclus du remboursement les frais d'envoi déjà engagés.

9. Frais d’envois des retours
Les frais de retours sont dans tous les cas à la charge de l’acheteur. 

10. Droit applicable et for juridique
Tous les litiges entre PetLove et un acheteur dans le cadre des présentes CGV sont soumis au droit suisse. Le for juridique est Delémont, Suisse.

11. Clause salvatrice
Si certaines dispositions de ces CGV sont totalement ou partiellement nulles et/ou caduques, la validité et/ou l’efficacité des dispositions restantes ou des parties de telles dispositions restantes restent intactes. Les dispositions invalides et/ou inefficaces seront remplacées par celles qui, de la manière la plus efficace juridiquement et économiquement, suivent le plus le sens et le but des dispositions invalides et/ou inefficaces. De même pour les éventuelles lacunes dans la réglementation.

Etat : février 2020